Korea-Austria Working Holiday Program Starts

      September 17, 2012 12:05

      A working holiday exchange program between Korea and Austria goes into effect on Monday. The Foreign Ministry said Sunday that citizens from both countries between the ages of 18 and 30 can now work legally in the other country for the purpose of supplementing their travel for up to six months.

      Korean embassies and diplomatic missions in Tokyo, Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong and Taipei also issue working-holiday visas to make it easier for people to participate in the exchange program.

      Korea has working-holiday programs with Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Japan, France, Germany, Iceland, Sweden, Denmark, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Czech Republic, Italy and the U.K.

      • Copyright © Chosunilbo & Chosun.com
      이전 기사 다음 기사
      기사 목록 맨 위로