11 Universities Win Extra Gov't Funding

      June 10, 2010 11:10

      Eleven universities have been selected for support under the Advancement of College Education program, which aims to boost excellence in teaching.

      The Ministry of Education, Science and Technology on Wednesday said the universities will receive a total of W12 billion or W3 billion a year over the next four years.

      Out of 125 universities which had applied for the program, four were picked in the Seoul metropolitan area -- Catholic University of Korea, University of Seoul, Seoul Women's University and Sungkyunkwan University -- and seven in the provinces -- Konyang University, Catholic University of Daegu, Semyung University, Silla University, University of Ulsan, Handong Global University, and Hallym University.

      • Copyright © Chosunilbo & Chosun.com
      이전 기사 다음 기사
      기사 목록 맨 위로